Skip to content

We all have something to learn,
and we all have something to teach.

graphic logo

To accommodate interest in the program, Spokes Hub has moved to an open enrollment model. People enrolled in the program can learn at their own pace through e-learning and live classes. Graduations are hosted 1-2 times a year, and participants are welcome to graduate when they feel ready.

The next Spokes Hub graduation will be happening in the Fall of 2024.

Graduation requirements:
To graduate Spokes Hub you must complete 5 classes:

Class #1: Watch this video: Media Training for Sex Workers
Class #2: Attend an “Advocate Safety” class
Classes #3-5: Attend 3 classes of your choosing at any time before graduation

In addition to completing 5 classes, you must deliver an original speech, essay or presentation at graduation. 

Upcoming Live Classes

Spokes Hub Summer 2024 Graduation
Tues. July 30 at 2pm PT / 4pm CT / 5pm ET (120mins)

How to Demand Your Space in a World of Gatekeeping
Tues. July 23 at 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET (90mins)
Taught by Ceyenne Doroshow

Sex Working While Trans of Color & the Struggle to Survive
Fri. August 2 at 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET (60mins)
Taught by Erika Smith

Separating Fact From Fiction: Anti-Trafficking Movement History & Myths
Mon. August 12 at 3pm PT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET (90mins)
Taught by Evelyn V

Why Online Safety Looks Different for Adult Creators
Thurs. August 29 at 12pm PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET (90mins)
Taught by Eve Batelle

Accountability and Care Work for Collective Advocacy Spaces
Wed. September 4 at 12pm PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET (90mins)
Taught by Rebekah Layton

How do Nordic Model Laws Affect Sex Workers? What the Research Shows and How to Use it for Policy Change
Tues. September 17 at 12:30pm PT / 2:30pm CT / 3:30 pm ET (90mins)
Taught by Dr. Amelia Rock & J Leigh Oshiro-Brantly

Advocate Safety
Tues. September 24 at 12pm PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET (90mins)
Taught by Savannah Sly

Public Charities Can Lobby: How Your 501(c)(3) Can Influence Policy
Tues. October 1 at 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET (90mins)
Taught by Natalie Ossenfort

Sex Work History and Advocacy in the U.S.
Tues. October 22 at 1pm PT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET (90mins)
Taught by Celestina Meow

Past Classes (no video available)

Advocate Safety
Taught by Savannah Sly

Advocate Safety – Focus on Online Harassment
led by moses moon

Choosing to Tell Your Story
Taught by Sabra Boyd

Circuit Whore: A Narrative View Into The Former American Brothel Circuit
Taught by M. Dante

Cultivating Joy as a Sex Work Rights Advocate
Taught by J Leigh Oshiro-Brantly

Data Privacy and Bodily Autonomy
Taught by Savannah Sly

Fielding Tough Questions: Talking Points Strategies
Taught by Savannah Sly

Peer Interviewing for Advocacy
Taught by Lauren Levitt

Pitching & Publishing
Taught by Sabra Boyd

Race, Class, Sex & the Sex Trades
Taught by moses moon

SW in the Media: Good Luck to You, Leo Grande
Taught by moses moon

SW in the Media: Tangerine
Taught by moses moon

SW in the Media: The Florida Project
Taught by moses moon

SW in the Media: The Stroll
Taught by moses moon

The Give and Take: Giving and Receiving Feedback
Taught by Nikola Davis

Writing Op-Eds & Letters to the Editor
led by José Rico

Videos of Past Classes

Advocating for Men in Sex Work
Taught by Jason Domino

Beyond Decrim – Anti-Criminalization & Equity
Taught by Justice Rivera
Click here to download slides.

Centering People with Lived Experiences as Social Service Leaders
Taught by Caro Cruys & Dr. Lara Gerassi

Get in Yo Bag: Grant Writing Workshop
Taught by Carlton Bell
Click here to download slides.

Media Training for Sex Workers
Taught by Susan Wright, NCSF
Click here to download slides.

Putting Your Best Foot Forward and Using it to Kick Ass
Taught by Ricci Levy, President & CEO, Woodhull Freedom Foundation

Telling Our Sex Work Stories (no recording)
Taught by Justice Rivera
Click here to download slides.

Seduce Your Audience! Putting Together an Amazing Presentation
Taught by Marla Renee Stuart
Click here to download slides.

Sex Work and the Labor Movement
Taught by Melanie Turner-Harper

Back To Top
Search